Minerva's Owl

Minerva's Owl

The Bereavement Phase of My Marriage

Book - 2017
Rate this:
Carol Matthews set out to discover what bereavement meant to her after the loss of her husband. She explores bereavement within the context of their larger relationship, from the courtship and on through the marriage. This examination not only helped her endure terrible grief and develop a new appreciation of her marriage, it also helped her to accept and integrate his death into the story of their life together. Her account includes literary references, letters, conversations and reflections in five sections: grieving, longing, belonging, mourning and cleaving.
Publisher: Fernie, British Columbia : Oolichan Books, 2017
ISBN: 9780889823259
Branch Call Number: 155.937 M43m
Characteristics: 151 pages ; 22 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings


Find it at VPL

To Top