The Lion's Lady

The Lion's Lady

Book - 1988
Average Rating:
Rate this:
2
Discover the first romance in New York Times bestselling author Julie Garwood's beloved Crown's Spies series!

Christina Bennett has taken London society by storm but the ravishing beauty has kept her mysterious past shrouded in secrecy. When the arrogant nobleman, Lyon, Marquis of Lyonwood, steals a sensuous kiss, however, he believes he tastes the wild fire smoldering beneath Christina's cool charm and swears to possess her.

But the feisty and defiant Christina cannot be so easily conquered. Mistress of her own heart and fortune, she resists Lyon's passionate caresses and refuses to surrender to his desire for if she does, she must also forsake her precious secret and her promised destiny. With her "straightforward style and brisk pacing" ( Kirkus Reviews ), Julie Garwood's classic romantic series is perfect for fans of Jude Deveraux and Julia Quinn.
Publisher: 1988
ISBN: 9780671737832
Branch Call Number: FIC ROM

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment
m
MissEmerald
Jul 24, 2014

I've read and thoroughly enjoyed this book several times, but the description here is off base. Christina was feisty, but also soft and tender. She knew the moment she met Lyon, the Marquess that he was the one for her. She did take London by storm and she did hesitate to share the secrets of her past with Lyon, but not for the reason implied here. Anyway, it's a fun read. For me this is one of those books where I loved some characters and others made me want to reach in and slap them at the very least.

booklady1 Jul 20, 2012

good read "readers will enjoy this book.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

  Loading...
No similar edition of this title was found at VPL.

Try searching for The Lion's Lady to see if VPL owns related versions of the work.


Suggest for Purchase

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top