Dryland

Dryland

A Novel

Book - 2015
Average Rating:
2
Rate this:
When Julie accepts a dare to join the swim team, she struggles with her feelings for the captain, Alexis, and has hopes of reconnecting with her brother, a one-time Olympic hopeful.
Publisher: Portland, Oregon : Tin House Books, 2015
Edition: First US edition
ISBN: 9781941040133
1941040136
Branch Call Number: FIC
Characteristics: 216 pages ; 20 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

l
ladxcore
Jan 24, 2016

This book is very sweet and elegantly written and very much gives the spirit of what it's like coming of age as a queer teen.

LPL_MollyW Dec 18, 2015

Dryland tells the coming of age of Julie in 1990s Portland. Imperious and insecure, Julie is stumbling toward adulthood. Jaffe explores issues Julie's of identity, family, and sexuality by reveling in contradictions rather than seeking answers to questions. The unadorned prose captures the volatile emotions of adolescence. This compact novel is perfect for fans of The Miseducation of Cameron Post by emily m. danforth and The Carnival at Bray by Jessie Ann Foley.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at VPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top