Knit the Season

Knit the Season

Downloadable Audiobook - 2009
Average Rating:
Rate this:
This story picks up just over a year after the end of Knit Two. The heart of the book focuses on college-age Dakota Walker and her trip to Scotland to spend the Christmas holidays with her Gran. The visit results in the sharing of happy memories about previous Christmases with Dakota's late mother, Georgia Walker, when Georgia was a child, a teen, a young woman in love, and a doting new mom. Her return to New York City concludes in a special celebration of the new year at the Walker & Daughter yarn shop with all the members of the club.
Publisher: Ashland : Blackstone Audio, 2009
ISBN: 9781441701244
Additional Contributors: MacDuffie, Carrington 1958-


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

samdog123 Jul 28, 2010

I read the two previous books, The Friday Night Knitting Club and Knit Two. The first one, I really enjoyed. The second one dwelled a bit too much on the character from the first book, Georgia, who died. The author, Kate Jacobs, keeps bringing back the deceased character so much that it makes me wonder if she doubts her ability to develop well rounded characters. She should have a little more confidence in herself. This is the audio book and the actress that reads it does either very good voices or terrible ones, like the little kids or the southern males voices--yech. I won't be reading any more from this series.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at VPL

To Top