Agnes Owens

Agnes Owens

The Complete Short Stories

eBook - 2008
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"Don't Call Me" is Agnes Owens' complete life work in short stories - everything from "Gentlemen of the West", "Lean Tales", "People Like That" and 14 brand new unpublished stories. Witty and dark, Owens' spare prose shocks and delights. Her talent for pithy, unsettling tales is as sharp as ever, confirming her place as one of Scotland's finest contemporary writers.
Publisher: Edinburgh : Polygon, 2008
ISBN: 9780857901408
Characteristics: 1 online resource
Additional Contributors: Lochhead, Liz 1947-
Alternative Title: Complete short stories


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at VPL

To Top